"Will photographed my wedding over Labor Day weekend and I can not recommend him enough! He is excellent at setting up perfect shots and helped both of us get comfortable in front of the camera on a pretty high stress day. We requested a second shooter, Hannah Cohen, who Will recommended and booked on our behalf. They were an excellent team and we are ecstatic with the preview gallery we've been given. Overall a great experience and we still can't believe what an excellent deal we got at such high quality!"

Megan + Kris, September 2, 2017, New York City

"Hi Will. Now that things have settled over here, I just wanted to say thank you so much for being a part of our day. You and Bri were amazing and made us feel so comfortable. I couldn't have asked for two photographers that melded so well with our personalities and vision for the day. Can't say enough thanks!"

Caroline + Derek, August 25, 2017, Brooklyn, NYC  

"We can honestly say that William traveled the world for us. We did something small and intimate over 3000 miles from home and William was about the only photographer showing us genuine interest. He made us feel that however small our wedding is, it is still as important as any he has covered. Photographs our beautiful, creativity is through the roof, we won't recommend William West Studio enough."

Marie-Eve + Jean-Francois, July 10, 2017, Reykjavik, Iceland

"Will was my favorite vendor to work with for my wedding. He worked within my budget and was able to provide everything I wanted. His photos are absolutely stunning. My photographer was my #1 priority. Pictures last a lifetime and I am so happy that Will provided me with pictures that I want to look at for years to come!!"

Stephanie + Dan, May 6, 2017, Bensalem, PA

"Wow! My husband and I were so impressed with Will. His photography is incredibly beautiful, he was always very quick to respond to emails/phone calls, and just very on top of everything leading up to the day and day of. You will certainly not be disappointed by hiring Will as your wedding photographer! We can't say enough wonderful things about him and our beautiful wedding photos!! Just wonderful!!"

Rachel + Fred, April 21, 2017, New York City

"Thank you William! The pictures are beautiful! We love them!"

Aia + Todd, March 17, 2017, New York City

"Hi William. Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and Upasana from Omri and I. We had a truly wonderful day thanks to her and the photos you sent so far are absolutely incredible. She was so friendly and helpful, and really helped us get some great shots. Thank you as well for your help with the last minute changes we needed. Looking forward to seeing the complete photo set in the weeks to come and we'll add up a review/testimonial. Thanks again to you both for really making our wedding day more than we could have hoped for."

Zvi + Omri, January 16, 2017, New York City

"Hi Will. We received these before heading out on our honeymoon and absolutely LOVE the pictures!  We've shared them with our families as well and everyone was blown away. Thank you so much for taking such beautiful pictures, they'll mean a lot to us throughout our lives."

Treasa + Robert, November 4, 2016, Princeton, New Jersey

"Hi Will-- these photos are AMAZING, thank you so much! We had such a great day and we're so thrilled with how the photos came out."

Kaelan + Joeseph, October 22, 2016, Washington, DC

"Seriously could not have been happier with how all of our photos turned out. William was super discreet and professional throughout the entire day and incredibly accommodating. We really wanted more candid style photography for our wedding where the photos really represented what was happening in the moment rather than having photos that were too "posed" and WW could not have done a better job on the execution, he was able to capture the small special moments that we will now be able to remember forever thanks to the photos. A huge plus to add is that he doesn't travel with a ton of equipment so it's not a huge obtrusive production to the day, instead it felt like he was barely there. I highly recommend you book WW if you want a stress-free and amazing experience."

LisaMarie + Travis, October 15, 2016, New York City

"William and his assistant were amazing to work with!! We would 100% recommend working with him! He sent us over preview pictures right away and we already want to print them all!"

Amanda + Alexander, October 1, 2016, Middletown, Connecticut

"Hey Will. These pictures are so incredible!!!!! We are so excited to relive the night through your lens."

Abby + Gordon, September 4, 2016, New York City

"I cannot say enough great things about William. From the very beginning, he was always fast to respond to my inquiries. Our wedding was this past Saturday, and we instantly connected. Although my husband and I are camera shy, he made us feel so comfortable and we really had such a blast shooting with him. It's like he read our minds with the shots he was taking. He captured our love so beautifully and truly captured our spirits as well as our friends and family. During the reception I couldn't even tell he was around us- which made for some unbelievable candid shots. The next day we were sent a preview of some of the shots and we were shocked at how beautiful everything came out. Everyone we show them to is just in awe. I truly cannot express how grateful I am to have found him. William documented our dream day so perfectly- his talent is truly magical."

Sara + Joe, August 27, 2016, Stony Brook, New York

"William is an extraordinary photographer with the ability to capture moments that you didn't even know existed or were happening! Between our engagement photos and wedding photos, William has surprised and impressed my husband and I over and over again!!! He was always available to talk on the phone or converse over email about ANYTHING I had questions about throughout the entire year of wedding planning! He was very helpful with creating and modifying my wedding day itinerary that I provided for my other vendors and wedding party. At the end of the day, if you want a passionate photographer that truly enjoys and has an eye for capturing spontaneous, loving moments between everyone on your wedding day... WILLIAM IS YOUR GUY!!! He has a real eye for beauty and doesn't force you to do anything corny or stage anything that feels awkward. He treated me like a real princess on my wedding day and listened to what I wanted without making me feel like this was just another "gig" for him. Thank you SO much William for showing us your real passion for photography and capturing so many beautiful moments during both our engagement session in NYC and our wedding day in NJ! As my husband always says, you were our favorite vendor!! :)"

Denise + Kevin, July 22, 2016, Ocean Township, New Jersey

"Hi William. I want to start by saying thank you so much for dedicating your day to make our day so good. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed having you as our photographer! The photos look amazing!! How exciting!!"

Allison + Drew, July 16, 2016, Flagstaff, Arizona

"Hi William. I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful photos of our wedding. We're thrilled with how they came out!!! You were such a pro and so easy to very easy to work with. Hope you are having a nice summer. Thanks again."

Adrienne + Hobart, June 25, 2016, New York City

"We used William's services for our wedding in Central Park and he was outstanding ! William is very professional, he provided us all details of the services which were completed as agreed. He was on time (even arrived before us), and his work is perfect. We loved the end result pictures! We HIGHLY recommend William. Many thanks !!"

Diane + Bernard, May 7, 2016, Doha, Qatar

"Hi Will. Just returned from our honeymoon and wanted to thank you immensely for all of your hard work on our wedding day."

Lindsey + Diedrick, April 30, 2016, Gulf Breeze, Florida

"Hi William. Thank you so much for sending this sneak peek! The photos look SPECTACULAR! We're so very happy with them.  Can't wait to see the rest!"

Lindsay + Daniel, April 29, 2016, Jersey City, New Jersey 

"Wow! I knew they were good, but I had no idea they were this good! Kurtis met all my expectations and even surprised me with a drone. It was so much fun. William's photos were amazing because he let us be ourselves instead of taking uncomfortable photos. I had an amazing quality of photos. I highly recommend them, and everyone who saw the video and pictures were amazed." 

Cori + Andrew, April 2, 2016, Sanger, California

"Hi William. We are back from honeymoon. I love these photos!!! They are exactly what I wanted. Thank you again for such a wonderful and professional experience. PS. Are you on yelp? I would love to leave you a 5 star review."

Marcee + Chaz, March 12, 2016, Old Tappan, New Jersey

"You will not be disappointed. Professional. Experienced. Talented. Very likable and easy-going personality. Delivers what is promised. My husband and I loved working with William! Of all the decisions we needed to make when planning our wedding, our photographer was one that ranked high on priority. I first saw William's profile on thumbtack, and then reviewed his website. I shared the website with my husband and we planned a call to ask some questions and get to know him a little more. We knew after we spoke to him, that he was going to be our guy. He is confident in what he's doing, which is very reassuring. That confidence and professionalism was demonstrated during our event and it kept us (me) calm! He arrived well before the ceremony was to begin, and began doing what he does! We expressed to William that our ceremony was small and intimate- 25 people only and that it was just family so we wanted to be present as much as we could. My husband and I wanted photos together, but we didn't want to miss spending time with our family in spite of it. This is where his experience was so key- he took us outside and had an eye for exactly the best places to take some shots. He made us feel so comfortable, that our photos came out natural, sincere, and genuine. I was afraid of anything looking "staged" ... But everything came out natural! And, gorgeous! And more- we weren't gone long from our reception. We also were careful to express that we didn't want our photographer to be in anyone's face, since it was such an intimate experience, and on this he delivered too! We hardly ever noticed him at all!!!!!! This was great because he captured so many candid moments of us and our family- it did not feel like he was another guest at the wedding- he was in the background doing his thing- but that never compromised any photos because so many special moments were captured. William was thorough in making sure he took the family portraits that we wanted, and was available for anything we needed. I received many quotes from photographers while shopping around- William was hands down the best value for his rate. It was less than 24hrs before he had a sneak peak of our photos available online for us to peek at and share with family! We got married on Saturday- so this means that the rest of Saturday and/or Sunday, he was working to deliver this to us. Thank you William!"

Kristy + Gary, February 27, 2016, Kingston, New Jersey

"We hired William West for our engagement and bridal photos. He is an excellent professional. My fiancée and I immediately felt at home. We had requested several locations in the city, which could have been difficult. However, not only did he handle our request, he showed us parts of the city we hadn't thought of. Great experience!"

Ashley + John, February 21, 2016, Philadelphia, PA

We are a Norwegian couple who love to travel, so what better way to get married than on a trip to our favorite city New York. We wanted the day to be captured in a perfect 'in the moment' kind of way in the cool New York atmosphere. In the search of a wedding photographer we came over Will's website and thought that it was a perfect match. And it was! We had a wonderful experience with Will, he made us relax and we had a lot of fun shooting the wedding pictures. And the pictures are absolutely beautiful. Will managed to capture our happy day in a perfect way, and we are so very thankful. We would highly recommend Will!""

Stine + Andre, February 19, 2016, New York City

"Hi William. We appreciate you gracing our day, and the pictures are so wonderful and fabulous. We are very happy with them, and you captured our cherished moments superbly. Tons of pictures as expected, but we love all of them. Thanks again!"

Tunrayo + Tunji, November 27, 2015, Los Angeles, California

"Hi William. This is way overdue but I just wanted to say thank you so much for the beautiful engagement pictures. They really came out perfectly and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We are so excited to see how our wedding photos come out!"

Mia + Jim, November 15, 2015, New York City

"Thank you so much for the engagement photo preview, William! The shots are absolutely beautiful - you captured such authentic, candid moments between Kevin and I! Looking forward to sharing our wedding day with you!"

Denise + Kevin, November 14, 2015, New York City

"Will... I am dying over the pics! They are stunning! Thank you, thank you for everything and being so easy to work with!!"

Katie + Tom, November 6, 2015, Florham Park, New Jersey

"Hi William. Thank you so, so, so much! I love them! I just want to sincerely thank you for being so great and easy to work with! You made the shoot fantastic. The photos look great so far!"

Elina + Filip, October 23, 2015, New York City

"Hi William. Great shots! We like the way you tell the story from beginning to end! Jack loved the rock n roll shot especially!" 

MaryPat + Jack, October 10, 2015, Far Hills, New Jersey

"Hi Will. These are so gorgeous! Thank you for the beautiful pictures, we are so happy! Thank you!"

Jessica + Pete, October 9, 2015, New York City

"Hi William! I just sent the gallery as a sneak peek to Allyn and Al. I just wanted to let you know that you are the consummate professional and yet the incredibly creative artistic person - a rare combination! I can't rave enough about your work - it's so incredibly thoughtful, passionate and full of life, love and emotion. You truly put your heart into your work and it shows. It evokes emotion and inspiration from the observer and that's a talent. My aunt is an amazing artist - a painter - and her paintings are so realistic and gorgeous - they evoke the same response in me. My heart flutters when I see the work - same as it does when I see yours."

Kim Wynn, October 6, 2015, Stratham, New Hampshire 

"Awesome job! We just want to take a moment and thank you for capturing our wedding and memories. P.S. The image on the Christmas card makes my heart melt every time I look at it!"

Allyn + Al, October 3, 2015, New Orleans, Louisiana

"Hi William. The photos look amazing! Again, thank you so much for everything. Katie and I can't wait to show everyone! I can't say it enough, thank you so much!" 

Katie + Joe, September 25, 2015, Matawan, New Jersey

"Hi Will. The photos look great-- thanks so much for being part of our wedding!"

Nicole + Alex, September 6, 2015, Eugene, Oregon

"Hi William. Thank you for the pictures. We love them!"

Anne + Maxime, September 5, 2015, New York City

"We were lucky enough to work with William and his second shooter Jorge for our wedding this past August. William is a talented photographer with an eye for capturing genuinely beautiful moments and setting up great shots. Jorge was also great, and we were so happy that the two shared very similar shooting styles. All of the shots from our wedding seemed totally natural and did not feel forced or posed. They were not intrusive at all when they worked, and we barely noticed they were there. We wanted to avoid any and all cheesy shots, and we did not have to worry about that at all with this team. William stayed with us the whole day and went to multiple locations with no issues. He was also extremely responsive to e-mail and very easy to work with during the planning process. The pictures were ready and posted sooner than I thought they would be, and they were so beautiful. The photos were so professional, captured the best lighting, and just so artistic -- I felt like we were being featured in a wedding magazine. Overall, we were extremely happy with everything and highly recommend William West Studio!"

Georgia + Ray, August 29, 2015, Augusta, New Jersey

"What can I say? William West is an amazingly talented photographer. He had told us beforehand that he works quickly and in the background. I wasn’t sure what that meant, but it proved to be his magic. Because being quick and everywhere without almost being noticed, William managed to not only capture the happy, funny and beautiful moments of our wedding day, but also the details, and the feelings that built up these moments. William also delivered all our photos within less than two weeks after our wedding day, and looking back at them I really feel like I am reliving my wedding day, over and over again. We couldn’t be happier with William. He is easy to work with, very professional, nice, and just an incredible wedding photographer. We would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to capture their wedding day in the warmest, most vivid and beautiful way. From our hearts – thank you William!"

Ulrika + David, August 15, 2015, New York City

"Hi William. We are very pleased with the pics. I really enjoyed your work. You're awesome and handled the craziness that is my family. You rock!"

Kenya + Luke, August 7, 2016, La Porte, Indiana

"Will!! Thank you so much. I wanted to tell you that the photos of our August 1st wedding were beautiful! My family was complimenting you on your approach! They enjoyed working with you as did I. You did an especially amazing job catching the action during the dancing and capturing my grandparents, which I really cherish. Thank you!"

Madeline + Adeel, August 1, 2015, Hartford, Connecticut  

"Thank you so much Will! These are amazing! Thank you so much for doing our wedding! Looking forward to seeing you at Katie's!"

Allison + Jack, July 24, 2015, Cedar Grove, New Jersey

"I am so glad I used William West for my wedding. Both the engagement session and wedding day went very well and very smoothly. I definitely recommend William West for a wedding photographer!"

Theresa + Rich, July 11, 2015, Trumbull, Connecticut  

"Hi William. Thank you again for shooting our wedding, the pictures came out beautifully, we got tons of compliments!"

Sara + Chris, July 4, 2015, East Hanover, New Jersey

"Hi William. Had a chance to look at what has been uploaded on Pixieset and they look great. Many thanks."

Anita + Rory, June 28, 2015, Jersey City, New Jersey

"Hi William. I hope you are doing well. I just would like to say the wedding photos are even more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! 

Kelly + Allen, June 27, 2015, Mount Laurel, New Jersey

"Hi William. We love the photos very much. You were awesome and you made a lifetime of memories for us!!"

Jody + Andy, June 20, 2015, Walla Walla, Washington

Hi William! I LOVE all of them!!! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!!! It was an absolute pleasure working with both of you!!! Looking forward to more pics!! So exciting!!! 

Nancy + Paul, June 13, 2015, New York City

"Hi William. I saw that the pictures are all uploaded. They are amazing and we are so happy with all of them!! Thank you so much for capturing our day perfectly."

Nancy + Gorkem, May 26, 2015, New York City

"Hi William. Sorry I haven't gotten back to you sooner, it's been a crazy couple weeks for us, wedding season has begun (I'm sure you're aware) haha. Just wanted to drop a note saying how pleased we are with the engagement shots so far. You were an unbelievable pleasure to work with, so cool and funny and exactly what we wanted and hoped for. The photos are great and I'm so confident about everything else going forward. Thank you thank you thank you! So looking forward to seeing you again. :)"

Lindsey + Juan, May 22, 2015, New York City

"Hi! Now that life is finally getting back to normal - I just wanted to send you a note to thank you for everything. The photos that we've seen so far are so great, and we're so excited for the rest. The photos, for me, are the most important part - it's the only way to really remember all of the special moments of that day. Thank you for being so easy to work with, so flexible and friendly. Upasana was great as well, I think that we were so lucky to have found you both. Thank you for capturing this day for us, for everything. And be careful on any golf courses, you wouldn't want to get hit by a stray ball :)"

Christine + Artem, May 9, 2015, Florham Park, New Jersey

"Hi William I'm sorry we haven't been in touch! The engagement photos came out beautifully, they were very impressive, we are super happy with them."

Sara + Chris, May 8, 2015, Newark, New Jersey

"William was great - very responsive to emails so we were able to schedule quickly, very flexible with location (I wanted to shoot at a museum that had some specific rules), and very talented. We really love our photos!! Would highly recommend."

Saara + Samir, May 2, 2015, New York City

"I am glad William West and his associate Jorge photographed my wedding this past Saturday. Thank you for your professionalism and amazing shots. Based on the photos I've seen so far, you have exceeded my expectations. For anyone looking for a photographer who can capture candid moments not just smiles for the camera, I highly recommend William West Studios. We were able to take pictures at multiple locations."

Katy + Vitiello, April 25, 2015, Westbury, New York

"With the perfect blend of traditional and modern, William West Studio delivers exceptional imagery that beautifully captures each unique love story they document. Unobtrusively capturing every fleeting moment and delicate detail, the images you receive from your big day will no doubt be overflowing with emotion, excitement, and most importantly, moments that authentically capture your love for one another. Reliable and flexible from beginning to end, William's passion and professionalism shines through in his performance as well as his ability to bring out the best in every couple he photographs."

Junebug Weddings, April 8, 2015, Austin, Texas

http://junebugweddings.com/best-wedding-photographers/New-York-City-photography/William-West-Studio

"William did the boudoir session for my wedding. From the moment he arrived I felt extremely comfortable. He was extremely easy-going and fun to work with! The next day he showed me a few sneak peeks and they were amazing! I can't wait to see what he does with the wedding! I would highly recommend William West to anyone."

Kristen, March 10, 2015, Cherry Hill, New Jersey

"Hi William. Welcome back from your trip (assume you are home now - right?) - just in time for the blizzard!  :-) Thank you for sending the Dropbox link with the previews - your work is just so artistic and beautifully composed. I love the natural beauty you capture - your lighting and composition are just exquisite - true works of art. I love the photographs but I especially love - photograph 9 (her profile is so feminine and beautiful - love it!), photograph 10 - that is such a unique artistic angle - love the tattoo, the detail of her dress combined with the metal bangle with the raw edges of the flower, photo 26 on the swing. You have an amazing eye."

Kim Wynn, January 27, 2015, Stratham, New Hampshire 

"Hi William. We got the canvas!!!! Thank you so much!!!! What a great surprise after a long day yesterday!!!! We are really happy with the photos and it's so exciting every time we look at them. Thanks again for a wonderful job!"

Yoana + Albert, December 18, 2014, New York City

"William recently worked our wedding and he was fantastic! We barely noticed him, and he was so accommodating! He has already sent us a preview of our photos and they are stunning. We cannot wait to see the rest. So happy with him!"

Katie + Will, December 5, 2014, Warren, New Jersey

http://www.theknot.com/Vendors/William-West-Studio/Profile/PHO/073/552657/profile#reviews&itemid=1047737

"Good morning, William. I just wanted to thank you for the previews from the big day - they are absolutely beautiful! I am ecstatic to see everything in a few weeks, especially with the layout of Pixieset (I'm a fan). Hope all is well."

Yvanna + John, November 21, 2014, Ivyland, Pennsylvania 

"We just received our [engagement] photos and they look great! You do great work and we are very excited to have you capture our big day! Thank you!"

Elizabeth + CJ, October 29, 2014, Haddonfield, New Jersey

"Planning a wedding is a mix of excitement and pure insanity, Hiring William was one the smartest things we did and we are so glad he photographed our wedding. William is so quick to respond to emails and phone calls...yes that's right he will actually pick up the phone and call you. A small thing that put me at ease because we were planning our wedding long distance. William was right on time, very professional sometimes I actually forgot he was there. Our pictures, WOW they are simply amazing he captured every moment of our day. Things I forgot, things I missed I simply can not express how we will treasure these pictures forever. A huge THANK YOU to William, simply the best. Hire this man!"

Jena + John, October 19, 2014, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania  

"Working with William was great. The photos are beautiful! Thank you!"

Rachel + Mike, September 20, 2014, Larchmont, New York

"Thank you so much William! I just took a quick spin through and they are beautiful! Again, super big thank you. Pete and I know how early you came and how late you worked and we REALLY appreciate it. The pictures are beautiful and it's so wonderful having these moments captured forever. You were a pleasure to work with and I plan to recommend you to anyone who asks."

Tanya + Pete, September 12, 2014, Princeton, New Jersey

"William was a great find in our planning! He is a very easy person to work with, responsive and responsible with his work. We are really happy with the photos he produced and the seamless process from beginning to end. He was able to capture the feeling of the day and had a very comprehensive group of shots. He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and he blended in during the ceremony and reception. His presence is unobtrusive, yet involved with the moment. He proved to be an excellent choice!"

Yoana + Albert, September 6, 2014, New York City

"My experience with William West during the planning phase of my daughter's wedding was invaluable. He was always accessible, easy to speak to and kept us all calm as we had decisions to make between us all! He was willing to accommodate two locations, as well as available to work with us regarding hours up until the very end. I couldn't have been more relaxed and comfortable with my decision."

Danielle + Justin, August 31, 2014, Andover, New Jersey

"William was perfect for us and our wedding. He was quick to respond to emails and willing to discuss details prior to, and after, booking him. Taking pictures with him was quick, easy, and fun. He just let us be us and got all the pictures he needed. There was not a lot of posing or holding poses, he is quick the pictures get taken fast. After seeing the finished product this converts into a genuine looking picture, the emotion really comes through. Of course his pictures are beautiful. The colors are vivid, the quality amazing, and the all of them are sharp. Couldn't say enough nice things about him."

Danielle + Kevin, August 2, 2014, Clinton, New Jersey

"William was really great at making my fiancé and me feel comfortable for the engagement photoshoot. He also made it quick and painless (my fiancé doesn't exactly love having his picture taken). The quick turnaround of pictures to post to Facebook and share with friends and family is amazing. He is also super fast to respond to emails and is open in answering all your questions. We are so excited to see how they all turned out and to then have him take our wedding pictures too! It's been great working with him so far!"

Tanya + Pete, July 26, 2014, New York City 

"We book William for a shooting session in Central Park during our honeymoon. He's very kindky and professional, and his photos are really great!!!" I recommend him for every couple who visit New York City and want a special remember of those days!"

Silvia + Daniele, July 21, 2014, New York City

"We really don't have the words to tell you how wonderful William was. He was so easy and fun and so careful and kind."

Maddy + Bill, July 19, 2014, Mamaroneck, New York

"Not only did we only have 2 months (or even less!) of wedding planning, we were about to leave for a 6 weeks vacation right in the middle. William was able to respond to all our queries quickly and professionally, and on top of it, quote a very competitive wedding photography package. He was on time and friendly amongst all the madness on the day of the wedding, making both of us feel even more laid-back than we already are. We just looked at the pictures from the special day, and loved them all!"

Ann Nah + Cihan, July 18, 2014, Far Hills, New Jersey

"Hi William! We just wanted to check in with you and thank you for the wonderful engagement photos! Our friends and family were incredibly impressed with the photography and are just as excited as we are to work with you on our wedding day."

Yvanna + John, June 22, 2014, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"First, thank you! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you. You made us feel incredibly relaxed and comfortable.  We're so looking forward to the rest of the photos--if they're anything like the proofs, what a treasure they will be."

Davya + Bobby, June 15, 2014, West Chester, Pennsylvania 

"William, you're a great photographer."

Joshua Kogan, Studio JLK, June 5, 2014, New York City

"I just logged on to download a few of the [engagement] proofs to my computer and was shocked to see over 200 pictures. ...they are so amazing! I am SO happy with how they came out!!! I know today is mothers day and I don't expect a response tonight but I just wanted to let you know how much we love them."

Amanda + MJ, April 26, 2014, New York City

"There are no words to describe Mr. West. Quite frankly, We believe he is the best photographer around. It isn't a job to him, it is a passion and his enjoyment comes across every second. He is MORE than accommodating. We were truly blessed to find him. The craziest thing is we've only done the engagement shoot so far, so i can't imagine what he will capture on our wedding Day. You will do your wedding a disservice if you don't hire William."

Junie + Jose, April 26, 2014, New York City

"We love our engagement photo preview and can't wait to see the rest!"

Katie + Will, April 12, 2014, New York City

"William West shot our wedding on 3/1/14. He was great, very professional, and creative! I heard once that the best photographers are the ones who are invisible. I really didn't even know he was there. Will brought on a second shooter who was great as well!! I am so happy with my photos that I've seen so far! Will also did our engagement shoot in central park. He was so accommodating, even offered for us to meet him later on that day in times square to get some more shots. Definitely look into booking William West Studio. You will not be disappointed!!!"

Kirsten + Tommy, March 1, 2014, Tenafly, New Jersey

"Those photos look absolutely amazing. Thank you so much!!"

Julia + Josh, February 15, 2014, Princeton, New Jersey 

"William, we had a great time in Philly. The pictures that you have up so far are awesome! Thank you so much. We can't wait to see more. You are really an awesome photographer! Thank you again."

Phoebe + Seth, November 9, 2013, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"You were very responsive and flexible. Your eye and style are fantastic and you are very calm and collected. Since the day we booked over the phone long distance, you made us feel very confident and relaxed in choosing your service. We saw preview photos the very next day and we LOVE them. Your value is excellent and I highly recommend you to anyone. We can't wait to see the rest of the photos!"

Amanda + David, October 19, 2013, Kennett Square, Pennsylvania

"William is a true talented professional. He completed both a boudoir shoot as well as our wedding. He is a gentleman, and super creative. He has a photo journalism approach-focusing much more on capturing the moment than a bunch of posed shots. Modern, clean shots. During our ceremony he blended in so he was not obtrusive and was subtly capturing every moment. For my boudoir shoot he was an utter professional, and it was super fun. I had one of my best friends help out to make it comfortable and William was totally cool throughout the shoot. I HIGHLY recommend to any bride who wants to surprise her future husband with a classy-sexy surprise album-William is your guy. Reasonably priced, flexible, on time, made everything happen for us!!!"

Jennifer + Mark, October 5, 2013, Chesterfield, New Jersey

"William was great! He totally makes you feel comfortable and like you are a STAR! He has an awesome eye and caught some moments during the day that even I missed! We'd highly recommend him to any one of our friends who don't want traditional wedding photos. Looking forward to having him create our wedding album. I'm sure it will be something we display for the rest of our lives!"

Robin + Mike, September 1, 2013, Collingswood, New Jersey

"Bill was wonderful to work with on our wedding day! He was flexible, creative and unobtrusive. The few images that we have seen so far have floored us and we are waiting (as patiently as we can) for the rest of the images! I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a high quality, professional wedding photographer."

Morgan + Morris, June 8, 2013, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"If you are reading this review that means you contemplating hiring William west studios. All I have to say is DO IT!!!!! We just met to do our engagement pictures in Central Park. He was on time and waiting because we were late. He made us feel so comfortable shooting. He was so flexible let us really do whatever we wanted while giving us a professional direction. He has a great personality! We were laughing with him a lot! He even offered to meet him later in the day in Times Square to take some more shots. I can't say enough good things about him! It's so hard to choose a photographer because there are so many and I just have a giddy feeling right now because in my eyes we chose THE BEST!!"

Kirsten + Tommy, June 1, 2013, New York City

"William West was a FANTASTIC photographer for our wedding. He got any shots that we wanted and he gave some of his own ideas for photos too. He was very understanding and flexible since our wedding ceremony and reception were in two separate locations. He traveled with us with no problem. He was also very familiar with the areas and overall It was just a great experience for all of us. He is a very laid back photographer who has a ton of professionalism and definitely knows the business. I would say if you are thinking of hiring a photographer and even if this is your first time with a professional like it was with us (also he made us feel very comfortable and not camera shy) I would say go for it! You wont be let down! I have no complaints at all! Thanks again for everything!!"

Ashlie + Tearence, May 25, 2013, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"William was awesome! Very professional and extremely friendly. He took photos at my wedding and I couldn't have asked for better."

Mel + Kevin, May 4, 2013, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"Dear Bill, Thank you so much for your services. You are helping make our day that much more special. Thanks!"

Theresa + Dale, December 8, 2012, Langhorne, Pennsylvania 

"William came to us extremely recommended from friends of my fiancé and me. We actually met him at our friends wedding and he was so easy to talk to. Once we saw the pictures of my friend’s wedding there was no question that William was who we wanted to have for our wedding however we still had a few questions. Before we determined we wanted to use William we had tons of questions and wanted to meet with him again before making the final decision. He was very patient with all of our questions and was willing to work with us on all of our extreme requirements. We have already completed an engagement shoot with William and the pictures were magnificent. Working with William was super effortless he made us feel so relaxed and it showed in our pictures. I am looking forward to working with William for the wedding. If you are hesitant or on the fence I say you just do it you will be pleased when you see your pictures."

Fahad + Amirah, November 17, 2012, New York City

"William West helped me do a creative and fun engagement shoot, that I just loved. Bill was easy to work with, with great inputs that helped."

Krithika + Ravi, November 17, 2012, Jersey City, New Jersey

"William was great. Our original plan was to get married while running this year's NYC Marathon. William had planned to meet us on the course, at the site of the ceremony (on the course) and at the reception. With Hurricane Sandy and the marathon being cancelled, our plans became very fluid. Very fluid! William was flexible and understanding and made every effort to still be there for the reception. We were thankful that we found him and he was able to find a way to be there under these unfortunate and extreme circumstances and make it special for us. We're looking forward to seeing the great photos! Thanks William!"

Edward + Mary, November 4, 2012, New York City

"Loved all my photos most of them should be in a magazine! Keeping your info for future jobs. My bridesmaid just got engaged and asked for William West info for her wedding!"

Melissa + David, October 20, 2012, Limerick, Pennsylvania

"Working with Bill was great. My fiancé and I were able to be creative with our shot list and really play off of each other with the help of Bill. We were able to get some great traditional and non-traditional shots to show our love story. Our wedding was truly unique from start to finish, and Bill was able to tell our story through his work. I highly recommend him!"

Nadira + Daniel, October 14, 2012, New York City

"You made our wedding day stress free, allowing us to enjoy every aspect, while knowing you would capture our story perfectly. From shots in the farm field to standing on the horse pasture fence, every moment was creative and exciting."

Sarah + Blair, October 13, 2012, Shiloh, New Jersey

"I cannot give enough positive feedback for your photography. From the beginning my fiance and I felt at ease. You inspired confidence. You are very responsive to emails, extremely flexible and understanding of what we wanted for our day. That's before we saw your photos! Your work is truly incredible. And what others have said about you staying out of the way could not be more true...I know my fiance, who really appreciates his privacy-especially before something as serious as our wedding ceremony-felt at ease with you as you really let the moments happen and captured them without getting in the middle of it all."

Audra + Albert, September 1, 2012, New York City 

"William is a wonderful photographer. He is very friendly, approachable, and professional. He has a great personality and it is easy to work with him. He is willing to work with your ideas and has some fun ideas himself. He is direct but not pushy and made us feel special during the photo shoot. Afterward, he service has remained excellent and he did an amazing job with the edits."

Helen + Nicholas, August 3, 2012, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"WOW!!! I love both of the pictures--Paul & I especially love the first one where we are walking down the aisle-- Paul says he loves my smile in my vows, and man was I smiling big (and so was he :) Thank you SO much!!!! We are planning on using the first image as a thank you card for those people who celebrated our wedding w us--yay!!!"

Aubrey + Paul, June 29, 2012, Broomall, Pennsylvania 

“Look no further if you want superior pictures taken! Bill worked with me for a couple occasions in Philadelphia. One of the pictures he took of me ended up becoming my CD album cover "Kinderscenen" (sold out at in Philadelphia and New York City), others were used as my concert flyers for publicity. Bill makes you feel comfortable right away, and he wastes no time. As soon as you meet with him, he immediately starts creating a vision for you and pursues the best results for your purposes. He is a risk taker in his art making. I thank Bill for working with me and created so many memorable pictures which I am so fond of!"

Helen Lin, President, Helen Lin Conservatory of Music Anhui, China, September 10, 2011, China

“William was a huge asset to our company for a few years. One of the most stressful jobs in photography is covering weddings. William has a very strong, today's bride, style of photography that is matched by his professionalism. If you are looking for a fabulous photographer, there should be no reason you shouldn't look at William!”

Nicolas Albert, Owner, Artistic Imagery, September 10, 2011, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"We got the albums today and they are very nice."

Heather + Glenn, August 7, 2011, Media, Pennsylvania 

"My experience with William West Studio was wonderful. I was planning my wedding from six hours away and had to do everything via e-mail. Every message I sent was answered in a timely manner and my questions were all answered satisfactorily. We also planned an unconventional spot for our ceremony, but Bill was flexible and was able to get very beautiful shots. I was very at ease with the natural style of his shots and very pleased with the results." 

Joanna + Chad, May 21, 2010, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"Hey Bill - How are you? I hope all is well!  I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that the metal print/floating picture I ordered for Bill came today and it is.....AMAZINGGG!!!!!!!!  I cried when I opened it, for numerous reasons - 1st of all, it is a BEAUTIFUL picture of us - it is so candid and natural, and we both are SO happy in the picture...I thank you for that! 2nd - SmugMug did an amazing job - it is so glossy and detailed and dazzling - ugh...I can't say enough!!  I am truly speechless......I had a 16x16 done, and the picture is cropped so Bill is on the one edge, I'm on the other edge, and our hands are in the center. We are truly the focus of the picture, and I can't wait to give it to him. I'm glad it didn't come until today since I'm now beyond anxious to give it to him....The picture is exact the type of picture I hoped for us, and it looks like it's out of a magazine - Like a bridal commercial....LOL.....I wanted to send an extra special thanks for editing it for me, that was SO sweet and I will always appreciate that extra favor you did for me - I've attached a picture of the picture (LOL) it does it no justice, obviously, but it rocks!!"

Maria + Bill, December 17, 2009, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"Just looked at the new pictures...they are great! I love them...the one you took of us thru the hole in the fence is so neat....we can definitely use one of those for the portrait picture. The one of the bridal party you took from the patio is really neat." 

Theresa + Bill, October 10, 2009, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"Our wedding photo experience with you was exceptional! You were very professional and creative. All of our photographs turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. You were able to capture the feelings and the beauty of our very special day in every photo. You were a pleasure to work with and our wedding day turned out to be the most amazing day. Your relaxed and creative style allowed us to have a lot of fun and really be ourselves. Most of the time, we didn’t even know you were there taking our photo. The photographs are amazing and we had so many to choose from. You set out to capture the beauty and magic of our special day and succeeded beyond all of our expectations. You are a true professional and talented photographer. We can’t thank you enough for providing us with beautiful memories that will last a lifetime!"

Susan + Benjamin, September 5, 2009, West Chester, Pennsylvania 

"If I could have left William West 6+ stars, I would have. From the very first email correspondence, William was nothing but a professional. He asked us questions to get the feel of our wedding, and captured exactly what we wanted captured. What I loved about William was that he does what you want him to do. Our wedding was a fun, nightclub-esq wedding, and we didn't want many posed "typical" photos...we wanted William to capture the fun, party atmosphere of the gathering, and he did just that. He also shot our wedding ceremony. Every laugh, every touching moment, was captured perfectly. We could not have been happier. To be honest, I don't know why William isn't shooting EVERY wedding in the tri-state area ~ he rocks that much! **On a funny note ~ both my husband and I, my entire wedding party, and the GUESTS are amazed when they see the photos, because they are all STILL commenting to me how they didn't even see him taking the pictures! Like I said, a true professional. I've been in many weddings where by the end of the night I've had enough of the photographer telling me to move here, move there, etc...William blends in so well. So well, in fact, you can tell he is happy to be there and happy to do what he's doing. I could go on for pages ~ but if you want someone modern, fun, relaxed, professional, intelligent, and trustworthy - you found him! If you are lucky enough to come across William West, do not hesitate for a moment ~ he was a huge asset to our wedding. We can't wait until the next time we need pictures taken!!

Maria + Bill, June 20, 2009, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

"It was a great experience working with you. You were very unobtrusive and gave us beautiful, candid photography. You were very flexible with all of our requests, and we would highly recommend your work. You were on time, courteous and professional, and we received the photos on time as promised. We were very impressed by your candid style that captured the special moments of our day." 

Laura + Tim, May 24, 2009, Comus, Maryland

"William was great to work with. I am a florist and saw him behind the scenes as well. He has an eye for detail, and is calm. You never know he is around, but seems to get that shot that will capture the emotion of the day. I hope to work more events with him in the future."

Karen Heron, Floral Designer, March 9, 2009, Philadelphia, PA

"All I can say is thanks so much for being there Friday night. You are one cool dude, man- and we are happy to have met you! People have been telling me how much they liked you, and you've been referred to as "The Phantom" as well as superhero, which I'm telling you - I see it now....Superhero in a superhero-esq suit, your camera could save the planet....lol. We had a great time, and we know you were working, but hope you had fun, too. Bill said he liked that you weren't a goober like other wedding photographers.  Don't tell him I told you that...hahaha....While I realize it's not a quote you can put on a business card - I thought you'd like to know. Have a great day - we are off to Punta Cana in the morning and will look forward to being in touch soon! Thanks again." 

Maria + Bill, February 20, 2009, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"I always enjoy seeing Bill's photographs. He shows us his unique vision through his lens, which is absolutely beautiful. He is definitely a very talented photographer. I am looking forward to seeing his pictures everyday if I can."

Ying Tang, Photographer, February 15, 2009, Cologne, Germany

"There are people who can turn anything into a great photograph. Bill is one of those people. The sheer variety of subject matter shows it to be true. Street, portraits, abstracts, found objects, children, and animals. Many people can do one or two of these well. Bill has a mysterious ability to capture anything, in a powerful style that is instantly recognizable as his. If I met him on the street, I would like to hand him the most boring thing on my person - my keys, a sandwich, whatever, and watch him make it beautiful, as no doubt he would."

Robert Lane Greene, Journalist, January 21, 2009, New York City

"Bill has an attentive and sensitive eye. He focuses ardently on the subtle hues of everyday life, capturing the fragile beauty of it. His photos reveal a clear visual passion. He's a true photographer."

Melina Desfiniotou, Photographer, January 5, 2009, Berlin, Germany

"We love the pictures."

Jennifer + James, December 5, 2008, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"We would like to thank you for all of your cool ideas."

Heather + Jon, October 4, 2008, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"There are many great shots. We appreciate your work. You captured a great deal of stuff. It's nice to look at the pictures and think back to a nice sunny day." 

Vera + Dmitri, August 17, 2008, New Hope, Pennsylvania 

"We are so pleased with the pictures you took at our wedding. The details were amazing. The expression and the romance came alive under your lenses. The unexpected moments were all caught by your eyes. We especially appreciated that you took a lot pictures of our families and friends, the special moments that we couldn't pay attention to on that day since we were busy being the bride and the groom. The memories of our wedding come alive every time we look at these pictures. Thank you Bill!!" 

Helen + Gregory, May 9, 2008, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"The photos look really good. I appreciate your professionalism and talent."

Eric Cohen, June 8, 2008,  University of Washington

"The most important thing about your work is that you made our wedding day special and memorable. You are not only a great photographer but also a really pleasant and understanding person. As far as photography goes, you are a pro. The pictures you captured were really special and unique and show that you have a great eye. Most of the time you were "invisible" and didn't make us feel self-conscious (like a lot of other photographers can). This was great since my husband and I could just be ourselves, without worrying about the camera (and this is important if you don't want your wedding album to look fake-posed). It seems that without a lot of effort you were able to capture all the romance and joy of our special day. You also work well in indoor and outdoor environments. We had a candle-lit ceremony so there was not a lot of light, but you made it work and the pictures were great! In fact, we continue to get compliments on our photos every time we share our wedding album with friends or relatives. We are really happy to have found you! Great job!"

Julia + Ankit, May 2, 2008, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"Charm, elegance and happiness are some of the feelings that could be captured by the lenses of you, a very dynamic, creative and friendly photographer. We are really happy to have found you and your talent, and from your art we shared with our friends and family around the globe some of our best moments. Thank you Bill for your incredible work! And be sure that we will meet again soon for more pictures!"

Catarina + Luiz, December 8, 2007, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"We saw the pictures and they look great!"

Shannan + Dan, December 1, 2007, Phoenixville, Pennsylvania 

"A friend of mine had her wedding pictures taken by Bill and I was in awe. The pictures were so amazing. So amazing that two years later I tracked him down to take pictures for me because I knew that I couldn't get any better, and I was right!  He was able to capture our personalities in every shot. He is great to work with and he has so many great ideas that create the most incredible pictures. Simply the best!"  
Amy + Jim, November 17, 2007, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"Having Bill as our photographer for our wedding was the best decision we made. Bill is a true artist and is able to capture those special moments while letting you enjoy your day. The amazing thing is that we did not even realize what was being captured until we reviewed our proofs. When we received our proofs we were in absolute awe. If you want a photographer that doesn't take all posed pictures, then Bill is the guy for you!"

Danielle + John, October 20, 2007, Media, Pennsylvania 

"Thanks again for the shoot. We saw our picture on your website and we are honored you chose to use it!" 

Julian Awad, Performance Marketing Expert - Startup Mentor, June 29, 2007, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 

"We didn't want the old standard wedding photography package. We did want a high quality photo-documentary of our wedding day. Bill was creative, supportive and helped us get exactly what we wanted. The pictures are fantastic, our families are thrilled, and with over 700 images, the day is completely and beautifully captured in his photographs for posterity! Bill is a truly talented artist, professional to the core, and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him to everyone that needs a photographer for ANY occasion!" 

Rebecca + Eric, September 10, 2006, Marlton, New Jersey

"Love your work! The pictures look great!"

Itzamir + Esdras, July 15, 2006, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"I have been meaning to contact you WAAAAAAAAAAAYY before this. I got the CD, and a thousand thank you, very bluesy! I likes…I look forward to working with you in the future and pulling every creative bone out of you (wink)! Thanks again, I really loved working with you!"

Fareeda Mabry, June 2, 2006, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

"These pictures are absolutely awesome. I keep looking at them over and over again. This was so much fun."

Jamie Doyle, Model, May 30, 2006, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania